Progress

01/06 | View from the superblock terrace
02/06 | View of the promenade between the superblocks. Courtyard view inside the urban block.
03/06 | Masterplan. View from the Kavkazsiy boulevard.
04/06 | Superblock
05/06 | Residential area zoning. Expanding of greens. Idea development . Solution for the stylobate part of urban blocks (3D cut-away)

Year

2017

Project Title

REN — Moscow renovation

Typology

Urban planning

Program

Residential

Location

Moscow, Russia

Status

Competition, shortlisted

Organizer

Moscow City Architecture Committee

Size

107 Ha

Description

The design was produced by a consortium of the Design Erick van Egeraat BV and Cushman & Wakefield companies for the second round of the competition for housing renovation concepts for five experimental sites in Moscow that was called by the Moscow City Architecture Committee in the second half of 2017.
The 107-hectare target site in Tsaritsyno lies 15 km south of Moscow’s centre between the Luganskaya, Kaspiiskaya and Medikov streets and Kavkazsky Boulevard. The Yerevanskaya Street cuts the site virtually in half, with Block 2B to the south-west and Block 2A to the north-east. The Tsaritsyno Metro station stands at the intersection of the Luganskaya and Kaspiiskaya streets and the railway station of the same name (Kurskoye line) is a little to the south, closer to Bakinskaya Street.
The site is built up mostly with panel five-storey houses mechanistically set in parallel to one another: in the 1950s-1980s Soviet urban planners did not use concepts such as “urban space hierarchy” or “resident-friendly environment” and therefore did not practice even simple differentiation between private and public spaces within a residential neighbourhood. This part of the city is rather monotonous, but has rich greenery, which is important because the railway tracks circling the site on the east cut across the local residents’ direct access to the Tsaritsyno Museum-Reserve.
The design proposal includes two fundamentally different types of residential development: the urban block with a landscaped courtyard that is closed to civil motor transport and the residential tower block. Such hybrid development model gives urban planners flexibility and therefore can be applied in any Moscow neighbourhood slated for renovation. As for the cost-benefit performance of the model, calculations show that every demolished five-storey house will be replaced with 2.5 times more housing space.
Ribbon buildings of varying height are to be built in the north-west of the site, along the Kavkazsky Boulevard, and residential towers connected by two-storey podiums with shops, restaurants, cafes, etc. in the south-east, next to the Nizhny (Lower) Tsaritsynsky Pond. The green walkable roofs of the podiums are meant for private relaxation, sports, children’s games and similar activities.
One important idea behind the concept is dropping the “sleeper neighbourhood” paradigm in favour of saturating the presently monofunctional residential blocks with business activity after renovation. It is not about building more offices, but creating as much space as possible for small and medium-size businesses. With this aim in mind about 100 000 out of the 1 000 000 sq. m of the total floor space of the facilities currently on the design board will be reserved for non-residential functions.

Partners

  • Design Erick van Egeraat BV
  • Cushman & Wakefield

Team

  • Petr Anurin
  • Ivan Sakara
  • Vitalii Verbytsky
  • Rudolf Kizelbash
  • Egor Kyrchanov
  • Evelina Bukhartseva
  • Nikolay Pyatov
  • Nikita Shilov
  • Victoriya Matryuk
  • Lada Rozhentsova

Progress

01/06 | Вид с террасы суперблока
02/06 | Вид на променад между суперблоками. Вид внутри суперблока.
03/06 | Генплан. Вид с Кавказского бульвара.
04/06 | Суперблок
05/06 | Зонирование жилой территории. Расширение существующей парковой зоны. Формирование концепции. Закрытые урбан-блоки. Типовое решение стилобатной части закрытых урбан-блоков (разрез).

Год

2017

Название проекта

REN — Московская реновация

Типология

Градостроительство

Программа

Жилые

Расположение

Москва, Россия

Статус

Конкурс, финал

Организатор

Москомархитектура

Площадь

107 Га

Описание

Проект разрабатывался в консорциуме с компаниями Design Erick van Egeraat BV и Cushman & Wakefield в рамках второго тура конкурса на концепции пяти экспериментальных площадок реновации жилищного фонда в Москве, организованного Москомархитектурой во второй половине 2017 года.
Осваиваемый участок площадью 107 га в районе Царицыно пролегает в 15 км к югу от центра Москвы и ограничен улицами Луганская, Каспийская, Медиков и Кавказским бульваром. Поперек территории, разделяя ее практически напополам, проходит Ереванская улица – к юго-западу от нее находится квартал 2Б, к северо-востоку – квартал 2А. У пересечения Луганской и Каспийской улиц располагается станция метро «Царицыно», чуть южнее, ближе к Бакинской улице, – одноименная железнодорожная станция Курского направления.
Участок застроен преимущественно панельными пятиэтажками, механически расставленными параллельно друг другу, – советское градостроительство 1950–1980-х не оперировало такими понятиями, как «пространственная иерархия» и «комфортная среда», и потому не предполагало даже простейшего разделения на приватные и публичные территории в пределах жилого района. Описываемая часть города довольно монотонна, хотя и богата озеленением, что немаловажно, поскольку огибающая участок с востока железнодорожная ветка отрезает местным жителям прямой доступ к Музею-заповеднику «Царицыно».
Проектное предложение включает в себя два принципиально разных типа жилой застройки – периметральный, или квартальный, тип с благоустроенным внутренним двором, закрытым для въезда гражданского автотранспорта, и башенный тип. Подобная гибридная модель застройки отличается планировочной гибкостью и потому может быть применена в любом районе Москвы, которому предстоит реновация. Если говорить об экономической эффективности выбранной модели, то, согласно произведенным расчетам, на месте каждой снесенной пятиэтажки появится в два с половиной раза больше квадратных метров жилья.
В северо-западной части территории, вдоль Кавказского бульвара, предполагается разместить здания периметрального типа, характеризующиеся переменной этажностью, а в юго-восточной, со стороны Нижнего Царицынского пруда, – жилые башни, объединенные двухэтажными стилобатами, которые будут вмещать магазины, рестораны, кафе и т. п. Озелененные эксплуатируемые кровли стилобатов предназначены для уединенного отдыха, занятий спортом, детских игр и проч.
Важной идеологической составляющей проекта является стремление уйти от образа «спального района» и предельно насытить реновируемые жилые кварталы, которые в настоящий момент тяготеют к монофункциональности, деловой активностью. И речь не о строительстве офисов, но о создании максимально возможного количества пространств для малого и среднего бизнеса. Именно по этой причине примерно 100 тыс. кв. м из 1 млн. кв. м общей площади проектируемых объектов отводятся под нежилые функции.

Партнеры

  • Design Erick van Egeraat BV
  • Cushman & Wakefield

Команда

  • Пётр Анурин
  • Иван Сакара
  • Виталий Вербицкий
  • Рудольф Кизельбаш
  • Егор Кырчанов
  • Эвелина Бухарцева
  • Николай Пятов
  • Никита Шилов
  • Виктория Матрюк
  • Лада Роженцова